Robert G. Taub designated as PRC Chairman

Robert G. Taub designated as PRC Chairman

US President Barack Obama has reappointed Robert G. Taub and Mark Acton as Commissioners of the Postal Regulatory Commission (PRC) for new terms that will expire on 14 October 2022. Both Taub and Acton were confirmed as Commissioners by the United States Senate on 10 December.

President Obama also designated Taub as Chairman of the Commission; he has led the Commission as Acting Chairman since December 4, 2014. He was appointed to his first term as Commissioner in 2011.

Commissioner Acton will be designated as Vice Chairman for calendar year 2017.

The PRC will tomorrow (20 December) begin an intensive statutory review of the price cap system for regulating Market Dominant products.


Relevant Directory Listings

Listing image


Agile Yard Management with SyncroTESS INFORM’s Agile Yard Management software, SyncroTESS, optimizes the handling of load units in post and parcel centers. Through the synchronized interaction between gate, yard, and logistics center, SyncroTESS enables an efficient, transparent and optimized yard management providing: Reduced gate times […]

Find out more

Other Directory Listings

News Archive


MER Magazine

The Mail & Express Review (MER) Magazine is our quarterly print publication. Packed with original content and thought-provoking features, MER is a a must-read for those who want the inside track on the industry.


P&P Poll


Which stories do you most like reading about on Post & Parcel?

Thank you for voting
You have already voted on this poll!
Please select an option!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This